Photographs so far…

So far I have scoped my area and taken every opportunity to take photographs regardless of the subject.

However it has not been as forgiving as once hoped. My area is full of housing estates and parked cars. I have struggled to find points or even people of interest, and so I have been forced to make a lot of a little. Although, I actually believe that this has been improving my eye for finding detail and potential in the very mundane and seemingly bland.

I have three areas of interest thus far: architecture, people, and ‘odd’ or ‘other’. But still finding a theme to pursue, I have maintained a wide variety of shots. Although you could argue they can all fall into a derelict/dilapidated theme as such – exploring the hidden parts of oxford.

p1150237p1150179p1150156p1140887p1140986p1140884p1150051p1150165

Leave a Reply

