Female Figure Ink Studies

I have yet to sketch a female life model, and so all of the following studies are from photographs.

I chose to use a photographer called Brock Sanders as my source for material, as I believe his photographs explore both the beauty of the female form but also how empowering it can be.

I enjoyed making the marks with the bamboo stick, even if sometimes unintentionally doing so. I believe this quality adds to the character of each picture, adding some kind of honesty that can at time evade photography.

Leave a Reply

