Tutorial with Jordan Mouzouris

I thoroughly enjoyed Jordan’s talk about his practice and his time at central st martins. When he began to describe his work and explain his video work as painterly; I then realised that I would like to learn more.

He really helped me to find a direction to take my exhibition project in. He suggested that I made my dolls out of ceramics and to push the bold colours of the works.

Referencing Emma Hart, he could see how I could make a comical/humorous interpretation of these caricature-like dolls.

DICE 2009, was a perfect piece to appeal to my humour and to make me look at art as not always serious, but sometimes fantastically sardonic.

I can now see how to unpack my practice, and look towards different means of practice.

Leave a Reply

