Pick a Technique Week

After seeing the Robert Rauschenberg exhibition I felt inspired to create images in a similar alternative manner.

His way of screen printing I believe does not fit the usual concept of what a screen print would normally look like. Thus I would like adopt this kind of approach for the Pick a Technique week.

Throughout the week I experimented with collage, transfer drawings and in general trying to distance myself from my lateral way of thinking about materials.

I belive in all that my transfer drawings were not successful at all, however they did make me conscious of other transfer processes such as mono printing (which I also haven’t fully explored yet). In terms of collage, I found very quickly a satisfying aesthetic and I believe that I might revisit those compositions that I created for a larger series of works.

Leave a Reply

